Akropolis Reed Quintet

Join us on the stage of Miller Symphony Hall for an up close and intimate setting of Chamber Music.

Celebrating their 10th anniversary in 2019-20, the Akropolis Reed Quintet was founded in 2009 at the University of Michigan and is the first reed quintet in history to win a Fischoff Gold Medal (2014), Grand Prize at the Plowman and MTNA national competitions, and six national chamber music prizes in total. Winner of the coveted Chamber Music America Classical Commissioning Grant, Akropolis has premiered more than 50 works from composers in seven countries. They have created the Akropolis Collection and have sold over 400 original and arranged sheet music works to more than 100 reed quintets.

Tim Gocklin, Oboe
Kari Landry, Clarinet
Matt Landry, Saxophone
Ryan Reynolds, Bassoon
Andrew Koeppe, Bass Clarinet

The event is finished.

Verified by MonsterInsights